The President of the Estonian Academy of Sciences visited the Austrian Academy of Sciences

Professor Tarmo Soomere, President of the Estonian Accademy of Sciences met Professor Anton Zeilinger, President of the Austrian Academy of Sciences, on Saturday 14 May 2022 and signed the Memorandum of Understanding between Austrian Academy of Sciences and Estonian Academy of Sciences.

The first Memorandum of Understanding between Academies was signed in 1997 and renewed in 2008. The new Memorandum of Understanding creates a solid basis for scientific cooperation between Academies in the future. The Austrian Academy of Sciences celebrated the 175th anniversary in May 2022.

More information on the ÖAW website here.