Council for International Exchanges

Members of the Council are nominated by the Board of the EAS by recommendation of four Divisions of the Academy and four major public universities.

The Council is chaired by Professor Jüri Engelbrecht.

Members of the Council are:

  • Marco Kirm, Member of the Estonian Academy of Sciences, University of Tartu Professor
  • Äli Leijen, University of Tartu Professor, Supporting Member of the Estonian Young Academy of Sciences
  • Toomas Vaimann, President of the Estonian Young Academy of Sciences, Research Professor of Tallinn University of Technology
  • Katrin Niglas, Vice-Rector for Research, Tallinn University