69th Lindau Nobel Laureate Meeting (physics) – a winner announced

Mr. Priidik Gallagher, Graduate Student of the Institute of Physics, University of Tartu won the right to participate in the Lindau Nobel Laureate meeting 30 June – 5 July 2019.

The meeting’s key topics will be cosmology, laser physics and gravitational waves. Selected participants - 580 young scientists from 88 countries are outstanding undergraduates,

PhD Students and post-docs under age of 35, conducting research in the field of physics. Among the 42 participating laureates are the 2018 Nobel Laureates in Physics, Donna Strickland and Gérard Mourou.

Since 1951, the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings offer scientists numerous opportunities to inspire and network with one another. More information see www.lindau-nobel.org.