National Committees for international scientific unions

Estonian Academy of Sciences supports the links of Estonian scientific community with international scientific unions, giving preference to those of ICSU family. EAS arranges the payment of annual membership dues. Estonian National Committees (or, in some cases, learned societies) act as contact points with those organisations:

Estonian contact point International organisation
Estonian Consortium of Natural History Collections
Contact: Prof. Urmas  Kõljalg
Consortium of European Taxonomic Facilities (CETAF),
Estonian Physical Society
Contact: Dr Kaido Reivelt
European Physical Society, (EPS),

Estonian Geophysical Committee
Chairman: Rein Rõõm
International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics, (IUGG),
Estonian National Committee for IGU
Contact: Mihkel Kangur,
International Geographical Union, (IGU),
Estonian National Committee for Geology
Contact: Prof. Dimitri Kaljo
International Union of Geological Sciences, (IUGS),
Estonian National Committee for IFAC
Contact: Dr Sven Nõmm
International Federation of Automatic Control, (IFAC),
Estonian National Committee for Mathematics
Contact: Prof. Mati Abel
International Mathematical Union, (IMU),
Estonian Polar Research Committee
Contact: Prof. Rein Vaikmäe
European Polar Board (EPB),
Estonian National Committee on Astronomy
Contact: Dr Laurits Leedjärv
International Astronomical Union, (IAU),
Estonian National Committee for Mechanics
Contact: Prof. Andrus Salupere
International Union of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, (IUTAM),
Marine Commission of the
Estonian Academy of Sciences
Contact: Prof. Tarmo Soomere
 European Marine Board,
Estonian contact for TLL
Contact: Prof. Anne Lill
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae, (TLL),
Estonian National Committee of IAG
Contact: Prof. Volli Kalm
International Association of Geomorphologists, (IAG),
Estonian National Committee for INQUA (ESTQUA)
Contact: Prof. Volli Kalm
International Union for Quaternary Research (INQUA),
Estonian National Committee for IUPAP
Contact: Prof. Ergo Nõmmiste
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, (IUPAP),
Division of Methodology and Philosophy of Science of the Baltic Association for History and Philosophy of Science at the Estonian Association for History and Philosophy of Science
Contact: Rein Vihalemm
International Union of History and Philosophy of Science, Division of Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science, (IUHPS/DLMPS),