National Committees for international scientific unions


Estonian Academy of Sciences supports the links of Estonian scientific community with international scientific unions, giving preference to those of ICSU family. EAS arranges the payment of annual membership dues. Estonian National Committees (or, in some cases, learned societies) act as contact points with those organisations:

Estonian contact point International organisation
Estonian Consortium of Natural History Collections
Contact: Prof. Urmas  Kõljalg
urmas.koljalg@ut.ee
Consortium of European Taxonomic Facilities (CETAF),
www.cetaf.org
Estonian Physical Society
Contact: Dr Kaido Reivelt
kaido.reivelt@ut.ee
www.fyysika.ee/efs/
European Physical Society, (EPS),
www.eps.org


Estonian Geophysical Committee
Chairman: Rein Rõõm
rein.room@ut.ee
International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics, (IUGG),
www.iugg.org
Estonian National Committee for IGU
Contact: Mihkel Kangur,
geograafiaselts@gmail.com
www.egs.ee
International Geographical Union, (IGU),
www.igu-net.org
Estonian National Committee for Geology
Contact: Prof. Dimitri Kaljo
kaljo@gi.ee
International Union of Geological Sciences, (IUGS),
www.iugs.org
Estonian National Committee for IFAC
Contact: Dr Sven Nõmm
sven@cc.ioc.ee
International Federation of Automatic Control, (IFAC),
www.ifac-control.org
Estonian National Committee for Mathematics
Contact: Prof. Mati Abel
mati.abel@ut.ee
International Mathematical Union, (IMU), www.mathunion.org
Estonian Polar Research Committee
Contact: Prof. Rein Vaikmäe
rein.vaikmae@ttu.ee
European Polar Board (EPB),
www.europeanpolarboard.org
Estonian National Committee on Astronomy
Contact: Dr Laurits Leedjärv
leed@aai.ee
www.aai.ee/ERAK/ERAK.html
International Astronomical Union, (IAU),
www.iau.org
Estonian National Committee for Mechanics
Contact: Prof. Andrus Salupere
salupere@ioc.ee
International Union of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics, (IUTAM)
http://iutam.org/, www.iutam.info
Marine Commission of the
Estonian Academy of Sciences
Contact: Prof. Tarmo Soomere
Tarmo.Soomere@cs.ioc.ee
http://www.akadeemia.ee/en/academy/councils/
 European Marine Board,
www.esf.org/research-areas/marine-board.html
Estonian contact for TLL
Contact: Prof. Anne Lill
anne.lill@ut.ee
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae, (TLL),
www.thesaurus.badw.de/
 
Estonian National Committee of IAG
Contact: Prof. Volli Kalm
volli.kalm@ut.ee
International Association of Geomorphologists, (IAG),
www.geomorph.org
Estonian National Committee for INQUA (ESTQUA)
Contact: Prof. Volli Kalm
volli.kalm@ut.ee
International Union for Quaternary Research (INQUA),
www.inqua.tcd.ie/
 
Estonian National Committee for IUPAP
Contact: Prof. Ergo Nõmmiste
ergo.nommiste@ut.ee
International Union of Pure and Applied Physics, (IUPAP),
www.iupap.org
Division of Methodology and Philosophy of Science of the Baltic Association for History and Philosophy of Science at the Estonian Association for History and Philosophy of Science
Contact: Rein Vihalemm
rein.vihalemm@ut.ee
International Union of History and Philosophy of Science, Division of Logic, Methodology and Philosophy of Science, (IUHPS/DLMPS), http://phil.gu.se/dlmps